Nancy Wheat

Nancy WheatNancy Wheat

Lakeshore drive church of Christ
Texas
I was blessed to be born to missionary parents in Zimbabwe 1959. I came to the states after high school and earned a Bsc in Bible/social work at ACU in 1981. I met and married Bobby Wheat while there and we served as missionaries in Zimbabwe twice for total of 8 yrs. We have worked with churches in Oklahoma; Kansas; Tennessee and Texas. We also spent a year teaching Bible and missions at Freed Hardeman before coming to Waco, Tx .
I love to teach. Children, teens or women. I love to speak to women especially encouraging our sisters to reach out, to be strong wives and moms is very close to my heart.
We homeschooled our three children all the way through to college and loved every minute. All three graduated from Freed Hardeman University and serve the Lord. All three are married now  and have presented us with six grandchildren.
I love to sew, read, open my home to lots of guests serving them hot tea from my first homeland Zimbabwe. I love to study the Bible and can speak on any assignment you might choose or I can suggest things I have spoken or written on.

Phone: 2542652442
Email: teapotnancy@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

