Marcia Lewis

Marcia Lewis marciabw

La Puente Church of Christ
La Puente, CA

God has blessed me with the opportunity to work in the Lord’s kingdom teaching Bible Classes to high school students, ladies, young adults, and personal Bible studies. I view every class or speaking engagement as an opportunity to be used as a vessel of honor to the Lord. Revealing God’s love and holiness to thirsty minds of all ages is a growing passion for me as I see the affects of God’s Word in the lives of others.

I began speaking at women’s events in 2002, and I am amazed with the transformation God is performing within me and through me to those He chooses. With every event I am learning to allow the Holy Spirit to take the lead. Currently, I teach Wednesday Night Bible Class to junior high and high school children, and I co-teach with my husband the Sunday School Bible class to young adults.

At home, God has blessed me with my husband of 32 years, Ernie Lewis who is a deacon at our congregation. We have four children ages 27, 26, 23, and 22. Being a mother to four young adults is a new experience that brings new challenges and new lessons. My husband and I love to travel, host fellowships, and redecorate. Recently, God has expanded our opportunities to display his love by mentoring young adults, and other couples. I also enjoy do-it-yourself projects and exercise classes at the gym.

Professionally, I am employed as a medical social worker in a dialysis center. I maintained my license as a Marriage and Family Therapist for 20 years before returning to school to pursue a Master’s Degree in Social Work. I love this field of work because I view all of my patients as soil ready for God’s love and God’s word to be planted through my interaction with them.
Phone: 909-815-7346
Email: mrsmarcia@msn.com
Website: http://realtalkandrealwalk.com

Leave a Reply

