Wanda Robinson

Wanda Robinson

Graymere Church of Christ
Columbia, TN

I have lived my whole life in middle Tennessee. My husband is Wendell Robinson who retired in 2015 as Minister of Education from the Graymere Church of Christ after 32 years with the same congregation. We have three children and seven wonderful grandchildren, all of whom attend Graymere so I see them a lot!

As a minister’s wife, my life has always revolved around the church. I teach the Sunday morning and Wednesday morning ladies classes. I teach the Bible at the local jail as part of our jail ministry and participate in the benevolent program, our annual Give-Away Day, care groups, and visitation. I have spoken at Ladies Days and retreats and taught ladies classes during a mission trip to Panama. In January 2015 Gospel Advocate published my first book, “Unsung Heroes (And a Few Villains)”, fulfilling a long-held desire to publish a book for ladies classes. “More Unsung Heroes (And a Few More Villains) was published in January, 2017.”

Most of my time is spent studying for the classes I teach and attending my grandchildren’s assorted ballgames and activities. One grandchild or another plays basketball, soccer, tennis, volleyball, and bowling! Wendell and I love antiques, especially my collection of 300 antique open salts. Like most women, I love to eat out and to shop!
Phone: 9313881013
Email: wenwanrobinson@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

