Pam Walker

Pam Walker

Winchester church of Christ
Winchester, TN

***********************************
A little bit about me…

After living in Nashville, Atlanta, Greenville, SC, and Hendersonville, TN, in September of 2016 we moved to Winchester, TN., where we had been ‘weekenders’ for about 8 years. We LOVE small-town life! We worship and work with the Winchester church of Christ.

I grew up in Nashville, and attended Lipscomb from kindergarten through college. I graduated with a degree in Elementary Education, decided I wanted to be a school librarian, and so I went on to get a Master’s degree in Library Science at Vanderbilt.
I’ve served as a librarian at the high school, middle school, and elementary school levels. In May 2015, I retired after 10 years as the elementary librarian at Goodpasture Christian School in Nashville.

In college, I met my husband Daniel, and last May we celebrated 32 years of marriage. We have been blessed with two children who have been the joy of our lives. Our daughter Kate is a nurse and is married to Josh Mason. They have an almost 2-year-old son, our grandson Silas. They live in Nashville and worship at the Crieve Hall congregation. Our son Burton is a graduate of Freed-Hardeman University, and finished his law degree in Alabama in May 2018. He lives in Huntsville, AL.

Our family loves to travel together, especially to Great Britain. We have enjoyed mission trips to Greece, England, Scotland and Northern Ireland. I love those parts of the world…but homemaking is my real passion. I am happier at home than anywhere else.
I am never ‘bored’ there! Besides reading, my interests include sewing, baking, genealogy, and history. I enjoy collecting tea things. When I retired from the library, I was bitten by the quilting bug…any spare moments I have will find me playing with fabric.

I love to spend time reading and studying–always learning new things. Multiple trips to the Bible Lands as a teen and young adult–plus a father who was a preacher and Bible teacher–fueled my love for deep Bible study that continues to this day.

–Pam (Connelly) Walker

Phone: 615 477 0999

Email: pwbooks (at) msn.com

Leave a comment